EdOxfordNov2012The 2014/15 Wessex Cyclo-Cross League will start in September 2014.

The league series for 2014/15 is now mostly arranged although there is the possibilty of one additional event being added to the calendar.  Watch this space!


The list of  races for the 2014/15 season is as follows ;

Round 1  6th September Newbury RC

Round 2  14th September Oxonian CC, Oxford

Round 3  20th September Isle of Wight

Round 4  28th Cotswold Veldrijden, Newbury

Round 5  5th October Fareham Wheelers

Round 6  12th October North Hants RC, Basingstoke

Round 7  19th October Reading CC

National Trophy  26th October Southampton

Round 8  2nd November VC Venta, Winchester

Round 9  9th November Oxonian CC, Oxford

Round 10  16th November Sotonia CC, Eastleigh

Round 11  23rd November  Behind The Bike Shed, Thruxton

Southern Championships  7th December, Newton Abbott

Round 12  14th December  Fareham Wheelers

Round 13  28th December Crabwood CC, Southampton

Round 14  1st February 2015  Army Cycling Union, Tidworth


Note that the National Trophy race on 26th October and the Southern Area Championships on 7th December will not be counting events for the Wessex League due to the different format of the races at these events.

Visit the British Cycling website for details of other cyclo-cross races outside the region (including the National Trophy series, etc).


Wessex Cyclo-Cross